Some UK degree applications require extra admissions tests. For example: 

  • LNAT (Law National Admissions Test)
  • BMAT (Biomedical Admissions Test)
  • UCAT (UK Clinical Aptitude Test)
  • TSA (Thinking Skills Assessment)
  • MAT (Mathematical Aptitude Test)
  • PAT (Physics Aptitude Test)
  • STEP (Sixth Term Examination Paper – Maths)

You must check whether the degree you are applying for needs an extra admission test.
This mostly concerns applications to Oxford, Cambridge and for Law, Medicine, Dentistry and Veterinary Medicine in the UK. Imperial College, UCL and Warwick also require MAT or STEP for Maths-based degrees.

You can check this through the “Admissions tests” website below, and the UCAS Search website (check both).